Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bathmann
Leibniz-Institute for Baltic Sea Research, Warnemuende (IOW)



1. Deputy Chair

Prof. Dr. Karin Lochte
Alfred Wegener Institute
Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research (AWI), Bremerhaven



2. Deputy Chair

Prof. Dr. Martin Visbeck
GEOMAR Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung Kiel
Email: ed.ramoeg@kcebsivm


Members of the Extended Management Board

Prof. Dr. Michael Schulz
MARUM - Centre for Marine Environmental Sciences,
University of Bremen
Email :


Prof. Dr. Detlef Stammer
CEN Center for Earth System Research and Sustainability,
University of Hamburg
Email : ed.grubmah-inu // @remmats.felted