24.05.2022

Ocean Decade Lab #7: A Productive Ocean

Ocean Decade Laboratory #7: "A Productive Ocean"
31 May - 2 June 2022

In mid-2021, the UN Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development kicked off with a high-level launch event. This was followed by seven Ocean Decade Laboratories (online events) focusing on the seven outcomes of the Ocean Decade.

From 31 May - 2 June The seventh and last Ocean Decade Laboratory on the theme of the Ocean Decade Outcome "A Productive Ocean". Hosted by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research in partnership with the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO.

A productive ocean provides not only essential material goods and services, but also cultural and
spiritual values, all of which form the basis for human well-being. In this lab, participants are encouraged to think beyond current opportunities and challenges and propose solutions for responsible, equitable and sustainable use of our ocean.

Join us and be part of the change we need!

This lab on the theme of "A Productive Ocean" is run by Anna Jöborn, Executive Director of MISTRA | Swedish Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research and Reinhold Hanel, Director of the Thünen Institute for Fisheries Ecology. They look forward to welcoming you to this event.

WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT?

PROGRAM | More about the programme please HERE click.

REGISTRATIONS | New registrations please HERE sign in. If you have already taken part in one of our previous labs, please sign up HERE with the data you used for registration.

24.05.2022

Ocean Decade Lab #7: A Productive Ocean

Ocean Decade Laboratory #7: „A Productive Ocean“
31. Mai – 2. Juni 2022

Mitte 2021 startete die UN Dekade der Ozeanforschung für die Nachhaltige Entwicklung mit einem High-Level-Launch-Event. Dem folgten sieben Ocean Decade Laboratories (Online-Veranstaltungen), die sich auf die sieben Ergebnisse der Ocean Decade konzentrieren.

Vom 31. Mai bis 2. Juni findet das siebte und letzte Ocean Decade Laboratory zum Thema des Ocean Decade Outcome „Ein Produktiver Ozean“. Gastgeber sind das Deutsche Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung in Partnerschaft mit der Zwischenstaatlichen Ozeanographische Kommission der UNESCO.

Ein produktiver Ozean bietet nicht nur wesentliche materielle Güter und Dienstleistungen, sondern auch kulturelle und
spirituelle Werte, die alle die Grundlage für menschliches Wohlbefinden bilden. In diesem Labor werden die Teilnehmer ermutigt, über aktuelle Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen hinauszudenken und Lösungen für eine verantwortungsvolle, gerechte und nachhaltige Nutzung unseres Ozeans vorzuschlagen.

Machen Sie mit und seien Sie Teil der Veränderung, die wir brauchen!

Dieses Labor zum Thema „Ein produktiver Ozean“ wird von Anna Jöborn, Geschäftsführerin von MISTRA | Schwedische Stiftung für Strategische Umweltforschung und Reinhold Hanel, Direktor des Thünen Instituts für Fischereiökologie. Sie freuen sich, Sie zu dieser Veranstaltung begrüßen zu dürfen.

WAS KÖNNEN SIE ERWARTEN?

PROGRAMM | Mehr zum Programm bitte HIER klicken.

ANMELDUNGEN | Neue Anmeldungen bitte HIER eintragen. Wenn Sie bereits an einem unserer teilgenommen haben vorherigen Labs, melden Sie sich bitte HIER mit den Daten an, die Sie für die Registrierung verwendet haben.