08.04.2024

V.ECOP Days 2024 | live today

KDM connects young scientists from all over the world!

With over 300 registrations and 100 programme contributions from around the world, V.ECOP Days 2024 is one of the largest global events for young professionals on the future of the ocean and coastal areas.

KDM will be represented at the international ocean decadal conference with theVirtual Early Career Ocean Professional (V.ECOP) Days will be represented. V.ECOP Days is a unique livestream event showcasing the experiences of early career scientists from around the world on how science is being applied to ocean sustainability. As a contribution to the UN Ocean Decade, the event is organised by and for early career ocean scientists. The V.ECOP Day 2024 will combine a global virtual community with the UN Ocean Decade Conference from 9 to 11 April 2024 in Barcelona as a hybrid event.

The V.ECOP Days 2024 is organised by KDM in cooperation with the Global ECOP programme organised and run by Fisheries and Oceans Canadathe European Commission, the BMBF, the IOC-UNESCO, the Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association (WIOMSA) and the Polytechnic University of Catalonia as an officially sponsored UN Ocean Decade activity.

The first V.ECOP-Day took place on 1 June 2021 as a 24-hour live event - following the sun around the globe. The event aimed to involve Early Career Ocean Professionals (ECOPs) from all over the world and different disciplines. The V.ECOP Day 2021 took place directly before the 1st International Conference of the Ocean Decade. It had around 200 programme contributions from 40 countries with a participation of 2,000 guests from over 80 countries.

For further information please Dr Jella Kandziora contact.

08.04.2024

V.ECOP Days 2024 | heute live

KDM vernetzt Nachwuchswissenschaftler:innen aus aller Welt!

Mit über 300 Anmeldungen und 100 Programmbeiträgen aus der ganzen Welt ist V.ECOP Days 2024 eines der größten globalen Veranstaltungen für Nachwuchskräfte zur Zukunft des Ozeans und Küstengebieten.

KDM wird auf der internationalen Ozeandekaden-Konferenz mit denVirtual Early Career Ocean Professional (V.ECOP) Days vetreten sein. V.ECOP Days ist eine einzigartige Livestream-Veranstaltung, die Erfahrungsberichte von Nachwuchswissenschaftler:innen aus der ganzen Welt über Veränderungen bei der Anwendung von Wissenschaft auf die Nachhaltigkeit der Ozeane präsentiert. Als Beitrag zur UN-Ozeandekade wird die Veranstaltung von und für Berufseinsteiger im Bereich Ozean ausgerichtet. Der V.ECOP Day 2024 wird eine globale virtuelle Gemeinschaft mit der UN-Ozeandekaden-Konferenz vom 9. bis 11. April 2024 in Barcelona als Hybrid-Veranstaltung verbinden.

Der V.ECOP Days 2024 wird von KDM in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Global ECOP-Programm organisiert und von Fisheries and Oceans Canada, der Europäischen Kommission, dem BMBF, der IOC-UNESCO, dem Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association (WIOMSA) und der Polytechnischen Universität Kataloniens als offiziell geförderte UN-Ozeandekaden-Aktivität unterstützt.

Der erste V.ECOP-Day fand am 1. Juni 2021 als 24-stündige Live-Veranstaltung statt – der Sonne rund um den Globus folgend. Die Veranstaltung hatte zum Ziel, Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen (Early Career Ocean Professionals (ECOPs)) aus der ganzen Welt und verschiedenen Fachdisziplinen einzubeziehen. Der V.ECOP Day 2021 fand direkt vor der 1. Internationale Konferenz der Ozeandekade statt. Er hatte ca. 200 Programmbeiträge aus 40 Ländern mit einer Beteiligung von 2.000 Gästen aus über 80 Ländern.

Für weitere Informationen bitte Dr. Jella Kandziora kontaktieren.